Blogging, facebook, Family fun, Fatherhood, Generations, kids, Life, Music, music group, Positive life, Uncategorized, world

Music and what it brings to the soul.


Demo by National Park Radio <click here to listen to six tracks,(note: if you click on the sound wave or the orange arrow next to the title demo it will play all six songs for you). 

I have always enjoyed music as far back I as I can remember, being a kid I remember some of the best songs from way back in the late 60s, 70s, 80s, and to present day. I never have been limited to any one artist or type of music, my soul desires more than that. The talent that comes from the artist , the sound, the lyrics, and the style in which they play or perform. Above is one example of a group of young men from the south in Arkansas writing the songs and performing them for crowds all over the USA. You can find songs from them on facebook, soundcloud.com, YouTube, and some other song networks. They have a good folk sound and they’re family men that do this for the love of the music, it is what their souls desire them to do.

When I first found these guys I played a song called December for Little Miss, she was only about four or five months old, and she was dancing in her seat to the song. I video taped it and sent it to one of the band members via facebook and these guys got a kick out of it. They came to Colorado a few months later, but I was not able to get off work to go see them perform. I have seen them via YouTube and I will someday see the live. One of the band members went to CU in Boulder, CO. so they come back here at least once and awhile to perform for the college kids.

Please check them out on the soundcloud, youtube, and facebook you might even get a free song download from one of the places.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Music and what it brings to the soul.

  1. I currently have 77,261 digital music files. In order to listen to all of them, I listen to music about 18 hours a day. Every genre is represented except rap and hip hop. If they could write some lyrics using the best of the English language instead of the worst, I’d have some rap and hip hop, too. The music itself is often good but then they open their mouths and start with the foul language. I don’t mind the occasional bad word, but those two genres take it way too far.

    • I am with you, I like good music, one can get a positive feeling from rather than a negative one. I also listen to just about every thing, I look for good vocals, nice sound, and whether it touches my heart and soul. Thank you Russel for your comment!

Leave a comment